Christian Fellowship at
Travelers

 
 
Plank versus.
2 Corinthians 12:5
I will boast about a man like that, but I will not boast about myself, except about my weaknesses.
2 Corinthians 12:4-6 (in Context) 2 Corinthians 12 (Whole Chapter)


2 Corinthians 12:9
But he said to me, "My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness." Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ's power may rest on me.
2 Corinthians 12:8-10 (in Context) 2 Corinthians 12 (Whole Chapter)


2 Corinthians 12:10
That is why, for Christ's sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.
2 Corinthians 12:9-11 (in Context) 2 Corinthians 12 (Whole Chapter)


Hebrews 4:15
For we do not have a high priest who is unable to sympathize with our weaknesses, but we have one who has been tempted in every way, just as we are—yet was without sin.
Hebrews 4:14-16 (in Context) Hebrews 4 (Whole Chapter)


Matthew 7:3
"Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother's eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye?
Matthew 7:2-4 (in Context) Matthew 7 (Whole Chapter)


Matthew 7:4
How can you say to your brother, 'Let me take the speck out of your eye,' when all the time there is a plank in your own eye?
Matthew 7:3-5 (in Context) Matthew 7 (Whole Chapter)


Matthew 7:5
You hypocrite, first take the plank out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother's eye.
Matthew 7:4-6 (in Context) Matthew 7 (Whole Chapter)


Luke 6:41
"Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother's eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye?
Luke 6:40-42 (in Context) Luke 6 (Whole Chapter)


Luke 6:42
How can you say to your brother, 'Brother, let me take the speck out of your eye,' when you yourself fail to see the plank in your own eye? You hypocrite, first take the plank out of your eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother's eye.
Luke 6:41-43 (in Context) Luke 6 (Whole Chapter)


Acts 27:44
The rest were to get there on planks or on pieces of the ship. In this way everyone reached land in safety.
Acts 27:43-44 (in Context) Acts 27 (Whole Chapter)


1 Kings 6:9
So he built the temple and completed it, roofing it with beams and cedar planks.
1 Kings 6:8-10 (in Context) 1 Kings 6 (Whole Chapter)


1 Kings 6:10
And he built the side rooms all along the temple. The height of each was five cubits, and they were attached to the temple by beams of cedar.
1 Kings 6:9-11 (in Context) 1 Kings 6 (Whole Chapter)


1 Kings 6:36
And he built the inner courtyard of three courses of dressed stone and one course of trimmed cedar beams.
1 Kings 6:35-37 (in Context) 1 Kings 6 (Whole Chapter)


1 Kings 7:2
He built the Palace of the Forest of Lebanon a hundred cubits long, fifty wide and thirty high, with four rows of cedar columns supporting trimmed cedar beams.
1 Kings 7:1-3 (in Context) 1 Kings 7 (Whole Chapter)


1 Kings 7:3
It was roofed with cedar above the beams that rested on the columns—forty-five beams, fifteen to a row.
1 Kings 7:2-4 (in Context) 1 Kings 7 (Whole Chapter)


1 Kings 7:11
Above were high-grade stones, cut to size, and cedar beams.
1 Kings 7:10-12 (in Context) 1 Kings 7 (Whole Chapter)


1 Kings 7:12
The great courtyard was surrounded by a wall of three courses of dressed stone and one course of trimmed cedar beams, as was the inner courtyard of the temple of the LORD with its portico.
1 Kings 7:11-13 (in Context) 1 Kings 7 (Whole Chapter)


2 Chronicles 3:7
He overlaid the ceiling beams, doorframes, walls and doors of the temple with gold, and he carved cherubim on the walls.
2 Chronicles 3:6-8 (in Context) 2 Chronicles 3 (Whole Chapter)


2 Chronicles 34:11
They also gave money to the carpenters and builders to purchase dressed stone, and timber for joists and beams for the buildings that the kings of Judah had allowed to fall into ruin.
2 Chronicles 34:10-12 (in Context) 2 Chronicles 34 (Whole Chapter)


Nehemiah 2:8
And may I have a letter to Asaph, keeper of the king's forest, so he will give me timber to make beams for the gates of the citadel by the temple and for the city wall and for the residence I will occupy?" And because the gracious hand of my God was upon me, the king granted my requests.
Nehemiah 2:7-9 (in Context) Nehemiah 2 (Whole Chapter)


EZRA 6

 8 Moreover, I hereby decree what you are to do for these elders of the Jews in the construction of this house of God:
       The expenses of these men are to be fully paid out of the royal treasury, from the revenues of Trans-Euphrates, so that the work will not stop. 9 Whatever is needed—young bulls, rams, male lambs for burnt offerings to the God of heaven, and wheat, salt, wine and oil, as requested by the priests in Jerusalem—must be given them daily without fail, 10 so that they may offer sacrifices pleasing to the God of heaven and pray for the well-being of the king and his sons.


 11 Furthermore, I decree that if anyone changes this edict, a beam is to be pulled from his house and he is to be lifted up and impaled on it. And for this crime his house is to be made a pile of rubble. 12 May God, who has caused his Name to dwell there, overthrow any king or people who lifts a hand to change this decree or to destroy this temple in Jerusalem.
       I Darius have decreed it. Let it be carried out with diligence.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Dale Petersen.  I love life, photography, art, music, and pizza.  I enjoy writing poetry, and I love to contemplate.  I like to encourage people in their faith journeys, and I am told that my writing has helped some friends and I have been encouraged to blog.

    Archives

    March 2010

    Categories

    All
    Dec 2008
    Feb 2010
    Jan 2009
    July 2009
    June 2009
    March 2010

    RSS Feed